• Home >>


  • All walls and ceiling should be freshly painted, including closets or shelving
  • Carpeting should be freshly shampooed; burns or stains should be removed or the carpeting should be replaced
  • All windows should be washed inside and out
  • Windowsills, ledges, and shelves should be wiped clean
  • Light fixtures and switches should be in working order
  • The temperature should be set at an appropriate level for the season
  • The kitchen should be immaculate with all appliances clean and in working condition
  • Bathrooms should be spotless; watch for the dripping faucets, stains, and tub and tile grout that should be replaced
    • The Fair Housing Act was passed in 1968 as part of Section VIII of the Civil Rights Act. Amendments followed in 1974 and 1988. Fair Housing laws are designed to protect against discrimination on the basis of one or more of the seven federally protected classes.
    • Race
    • Color
    • Religion
    • Sex
    • National origin
    • Familial status
    • Handicap
Posted by ralph
January 19, 2021

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: